2012 GMC Terrain not syncing with iPod after iOS 5.1 update - GMC Terrain Forum : GMC Terrain Forums
Reply
 
Share LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 03-29-2012, 09:00 PM   #1
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Posts: 1
Default 2012 GMC Terrain not syncing with iPod after iOS 5.1 update

I'm having problems with my Terrain not recognizing or syncing with my iPod. I upgraded to iOS 5.1 last week and now it's not syncing with my Terrain. Everything was fine before the upgrade. I've restarted my iPod, changed USB cords, and re-updated, but no luck. Does anyone have the same problem? Any solution?
Terrain12311 is offline  
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiTweet this Post!
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 04-02-2012, 06:25 PM   #2
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Posts: 1
Default

this problem is documented on the web... but GM or Apple dont seem to be doing anything about it

https://discussions.apple.com/thread...art=0&tstart=0

TerrainForum.net: iphone No Files Found

im dissapointed!!
humidex is offline  
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiTweet this Post!
Reply With Quote
Old 04-03-2012, 06:25 PM   #3
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 61
Default

forget the sync use a AUX cable.. lol im not surprised they sync doesnt work.,. the sync usually never works,, go to the dealer see if they can do anything about it.
RR-Rain is offline  
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiTweet this Post!
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 09-19-2012, 01:49 PM   #4
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Posts: 1
Default

I have a 2012 SLE-1 and an iPhone 4S running iOS 5.1.1 and just started having the same issue. I had updated a while ago and it was working fine until today. It connected and started playing a song and after about 8 seconds it froze and would not connect after that. I did hard reset of the phone and turned the car off, plugged the phone in and then started the car and then it happened again. Connect for a few seconds and then loose connection. After that is said connecting to iPod/USB and never connected. In the menus there is an option to update the software via usb device and you can download a log file to usb device also. Has anyone found how to update the software via the usb connection?
polarbear18w is offline  
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiTweet this Post!
Reply With Quote
Old 09-20-2012, 10:07 AM   #5
Member
 
GMC Customer Service's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Detroit, Michigan
Posts: 32
Default

Have your concerns been resolved? Please feel free to contact me privately with the last eight of your VIN if you need additional assistance. Thank you in advance.

Tricia, GMC Customer Service.
__________________
>>>>>> Please check out the new GMC Owner Center at
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
for more vehicle information!
GMC Customer Service is offline  
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiTweet this Post!
Reply With Quote
Old 04-24-2013, 03:14 AM   #6
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: http://www.hotterdvdau.com/
Posts: 2
Default

I had updated a while ago and it was working fine until today. It connected and started playing a song and after about 8 seconds it froze and would not connect after that.
__________________
Our
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
store can let you buy the latest DVDs and DVD series securely online.
akiraeomer is offline  
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiTweet this Post!
Reply With Quote
Old 08-29-2013, 05:06 AM   #7
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Posts: 9
Default

Great im running 6.1.4 on my iphone 5!!

They should come out with software updates and when you go to the dealer they should install it with regular check ups ill be looking into this with my dealer
Twatlol is offline  
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiTweet this Post!
Reply With Quote
Old 09-11-2013, 01:57 AM   #8
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2013
Location: USA
Posts: 5
Default

The synchronize usually never performs, go to the supplier see if they can do anything about it.
__________________

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
AbbotChamik is offline  
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiTweet this Post!
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Powered by vBadvanced CMPS v3.2.2

All times are GMT -4. The time now is 08:32 PM.



Powered by vBulletin® Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Search Engine Optimization by vBSEO 3.5.2
vBulletin Security provided by vBSecurity v2.2.2 (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2019 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.